Homebrewers Association | AHA Forum

General Category => Ingredients => Topic started by: Podo on January 22, 2010, 01:12:16 pm

Title: Flaked Barley?
Post by: Podo on January 22, 2010, 01:12:16 pm
This is probably a dumb question, but if I'm using flaked barley in a recipe, I don't have to mill it first, right?  I'm assuming it goes in the mash tun as-is.
Title: Re: Flaked Barley?
Post by: majorvices on January 22, 2010, 01:25:17 pm
You can, but you don't have to.
Title: Re: Flaked Barley?
Post by: redbeerman on January 22, 2010, 02:55:38 pm
You can, but you don't have to.

No sense in adding more work to your day. ;)