« on: November 01, 2015, 01:09:47 PM »
He's from LA. Obviously vegan. Don't let him know that there is gluten in beer or he'll stop drinking all together!
Yeah, something like that
In my 16+ years of brewing I have never had anyone ask me if my beer was vegan or if I ever made a gluten-free beer.
I have, but to be fair it was when I brought some homebrew to a vegan cooking class my wife and I were taking (we aren't actually vegan).
My aversion to gelatin is only due to what it is made from. Disgusting was probably too strong of a word. I certainly didn't mean to imply that there is anything wrong with using it. I'm sure I've drank plenty of (delicious) beer in which it was used.
Server: "Here's your beer, wait... you're not alergic to balls are you?"
Best comment ever