I know we've had a few cover sheets not marked with a 1st, 2nd, or 3rd place that did advance. It happens.
What about ones marked with a 1st, 2nd, or 3rd place that did not advance? Anyone seen that mistake?
I'd like to see just the top 3 on each web site the second that the last region finishes judging. But maybe it takes a long time to go through scoresheets and flight summary sheets and double check...
the reason I asked is post-Tulsa judging my name wasn't on the list of top 3 in Cat 14. Yet my scoresheet shows up Saturday, and in addition to the 4 I knew about, my 14C says "3rd."
Hmm...maybe I'll hold off on draining that keg for a few more days.
Michael, I got my scores back today from Tulsa judging and I only had one beer entered, it was in the 14C cat. I scored a 36.5 and it says advanced to mini-BOS, I take that meant that it went to a second judge cause I have two score sheets. My question is that the "place awarded" box was blank, I guess that means I didn't place or will that be announced on the 4th? This was my first competition so not sure how this all works. Thanks
fyi, my friend scored 37.5 in this category and finished 2nd. I also scored 37.5 and while it said "3rd" I found out tonight that I did not
advance. I'm fairly annoyed, truth be told. The only reason I wasn't super excited is I was there when they announced someone else's name in that spot. This is not an error we can make without people getting pissed off...
long story short - I wouldn't trust this category in this particular region until the NHC releases official results...
*edit* - sent you a PM to better describe queued judging and mini-BOS.