Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Zymurgy online?!?!  (Read 25020 times)

Offline alikocho

• Brewmaster
  • Bristol, UK
    • A Storm Brewing
Re: Zymurgy online?!?!
« Reply #30 on: December 22, 2011, 12:40:33 pm »
Dig it! Thank you! It's pretty cool to finally be getting Zymurgy when it's released. It usually takes a significant amount of time to make its way across the ocean to me.

I agree with some of the complaints about flash and stuff, but it's waaayy better than nothing at all. I can understand the fear of having something too easily duplicated and distributed like a pdf. There are solutions out there. Give it time guys, give it time.

I agree. It takes ages for me to get Zymurgy in the UK (and sometimes it doesn't come at all), so something onnthe web is better than nothing. I'd still prefer to be able to read offline though (and as an author, I appreciate the copyright issues).
Bristol Brewing Circle (BBC)
Bristol Craft Brewers

UK National Homebrew Competition - http://www.bristolhomebrewcompetition.org.uk/

Offline enso

• Brewer
  • Northeast Kingdom, VT
    • Bristle Bros. Brewing Blog
« Reply #31 on: December 27, 2011, 12:57:05 pm »
I have mixed feelings about this.  As an additional benefit/feature it is great.  As a planned replacement for the print edition in the future (as was mentioned in the print article I read) I think it is not.   Please be aware folks that, yes, even in 2011 (soon 2012...) there are quite a few folks with no internet access available.  I have to drive 5 miles to the public library to use the internet and I have limited times in which to do so.  I will definitely miss the print edition when it is phased out as I am sure it will be despite the reassurances to the contrary.   :'(
Dave Brush

Offline denny

• Administrator
  • Retired with too much time on my hands
  • Noti OR [1991.4, 287.6deg] AR
    • Dennybrew
« Reply #32 on: December 27, 2011, 01:06:17 pm »