Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Grain Mill  (Read 7513 times)

Offline denny

• Administrator
  • Retired with too much time on my hands
  • Noti OR [1991.4, 287.6deg] AR
    • Dennybrew
Re: Re: Grain Mill
« Reply #15 on: April 23, 2012, 10:33:50 am »

I use one of those also...the adjustable version.  I've been using it for maybe 12 years, and the friend who co owns it and I have run well over 700 batches of grain through it.  Still works great.

That is about a batch per week...that is a lot of brewing!

Veldy

To be accurate, I should have "we" have run that much through it.  Since we co own it, we both use it for our own brewing.
Life begins at 60.....1.060, that is!

www.dennybrew.com

The best, sharpest, funniest, weirdest and most knowledgable minds in home brewing contribute on the AHA forum. - Alewyfe

"The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, and wiser people so full of doubts." - Bertrand Russell

Offline beersk

• Official Poobah of No Life. (I Got Ban Hammered by Drew)
  • In the night!
Re: Grain Mill
« Reply #16 on: April 24, 2012, 11:56:48 am »
Why didn't the CL mill work out?

Does one need a certain amount of powered drill to run a Barley Crusher?  I have a drill, never used it for my mill, but not sure it's powerful enough. 
This is the one I have: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0002TXNX0/ref=oh_details_o05_s00_i00
Jesse

Offline thebigbaker

• Brewmaster
  • Denver, CO
« Reply #17 on: April 24, 2012, 12:28:21 pm »

Does one need a certain amount of powered drill to run a Barley Crusher?  I have a drill, never used it for my mill, but not sure it's powerful enough. 
This is the one I have: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0002TXNX0/ref=oh_details_o05_s00_i00