Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: This brewing thing is really taking off...  (Read 2857 times)

Offline madscientist

• Brewer
This brewing thing is really taking off...
« on: May 11, 2012, 06:06:33 pm »
So i'm sitting here drinking one of my latest brews (Hefeweizen), and I can definitely see and taste an increase in quality since I started brewing.  My last three brews have all exceeded my expectations, and it couldn't make me happier.  I feel I am getting to the point where I am being smart about recipe formulation and understanding what goes well with what.  I also think I'm really starting to dial in on my whole grain to glass process.  With these latest three brews (Irish Red, Pale Ale, Hefe) I sometimes forget I am drinking homebrew.  Maybe I'm tooting my own horn, but I am just trying to describe the improvement I've noticed in my beers.  Tooting aside, I owe a good chunk of that improvement to this forum and the people who have taken the time to answer my sometimes probably dumb questions.  So thank you AHA forum.  Cheers.   
Homebrewed since 2010

Offline corkybstewart

• Senior Brewmaster
Re: This brewing thing is really taking off...
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2012, 06:49:49 pm »
it's a wonderful thing to suddenly realize that not only did you make the beer but you made the beer great.  happy brewing ;D
Life is wonderful in sunny White Signal New Mexico

Offline tubercle

• Senior Brewmaster
  • Sweet Caroline
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2012, 06:52:24 pm »
Its called "hittin' your stride".

It won't be long and you will be like me; thinking "what if".... ;D ;D ;D
Sweet Caroline where the Sun rises over the deep blue sea and sets somewhere beyond Tennessee

Offline euge

• I must live here
  • Ego ceruisam ad bibere cervisiam
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2012, 07:46:02 pm »