Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Sharing my keezer  (Read 20090 times)

Offline mesabrewery

• 1st Kit
Sharing my keezer
« on: May 03, 2012, 09:55:31 am »
I have been brewing for close to 15 years and only got into kegging about 2 years ago. I started with a smaller dorm size fridge that was converted into a kegerator...last summer I decided to make this...

I have very few tools, and no shop...so most of it was cut by hand on my front porch

I plan on punching two more taps in there, one for soda for the kids and one for wine for the wife.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G XE with Beats Audio using Tapatalk 2

Offline jmcamerlengo

• Brewmaster
Re: Sharing my keezer
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2012, 10:15:39 am »
looks excellent! kudos
Jason
-Head Brewer, Brewtus Brewers in the Shenango Valley. Hopefully opening a brewpub/nano brewery in the next couple years.

Offline fvb

• 1st Kit
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2012, 10:52:53 am »
Wow! Amazing work. I really like the back lighting of the taps.

Sent through this great digital frontier using my Dinc.

Offline Pinski

• Senior Brewmaster
  • Portland, Oregon
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2012, 11:29:39 am »
Very nicely done!
Steve Carper
Green Dragon Brewers
Clubs: Oregon Brew Crew & Strange Brew
BJCP Certified

Offline euge

• I must live here
  • Ego ceruisam ad bibere cervisiam
« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2012, 12:21:17 pm »
Wow!

Love the lighting effect. As one who has undertaken projects with minimal equipment and less than desirable work areas I must applaud you on your craftsmanship.

Is that a tip-jar? 8)
The first principle is that you must not fool yourself, and you are the easiest person to fool. -Richard P. Feynman

Laws are spider-webs, which catch the little flies, but cannot hold the big ones. -Anacharsis

Offline bo

• Senior Brewmaster
« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2012, 12:32:17 pm »