Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Another one!  (Read 5410 times)

Offline Slowbrew

• I spend way too much time on the AHA forum
  • The Slowly Losing IT Brewery in Urbandale, IA
Re: Another one!
« Reply #15 on: October 26, 2012, 06:05:34 am »
You can rent framing nailers.  You would be amazed how much faster things go with them.  I've been using air powered tools for 30 years and have yet to nail any of my parts to each other or anything else.  Accidents happen when you are tired, rushed or both.  You just have to be aware of your surroundings at all times.  If you do decide to use one do not disable the safety features.  Bump nailing speeds up big jobs but also nails feet to floors.

I typically nail shingles by hand since I normally work alone.  No point in rushing when every pack of shingles gets moved by one guy.  Sitting and driving nails gives me rest breaks.  8^)

Have fun with your projects and good luck on both of them.

Paul
Where the heck are we going?  And what's with this hand basket?

Offline phillamb168

• Brewmaster General
  • Lardy, France
    • My Job
« Reply #16 on: October 26, 2012, 06:44:15 am »
You can rent framing nailers.  You would be amazed how much faster things go with them.  I've been using air powered tools for 30 years and have yet to nail any of my parts to each other or anything else.  Accidents happen when you are tired, rushed or both.  You just have to be aware of your surroundings at all times.  If you do decide to use one do not disable the safety features.  Bump nailing speeds up big jobs but also nails feet to floors.

I typically nail shingles by hand since I normally work alone.  No point in rushing when every pack of shingles gets moved by one guy.  Sitting and driving nails gives me rest breaks.  8^)

Have fun with your projects and good luck on both of them.

Paul