Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: A few questions for Homebrewers Association Forum Members!  (Read 1756 times)

madalyce

A few questions for Homebrewers Association Forum Members!
« on: November 12, 2012, 01:58:21 pm »
Hi everyone!

My name is Madeleine Apol and I am new to the American Homebrewers Association. I am a college student writing a community study of the forum for a composition class and I have a few questions for anyone who is willing to respond :)

1. What do you gain from being a part of this online community?

2. How did you determine the etiquette (what to post where) of posting?

3. Do some people use the forum in ways that you do not? What do you think of this usage?

4. How do you feel this community fosters inclusion?

If you are uncomfortable posting directly on the thread, my email is madeleine_apol@hotmail.com. Any responses will be greatly appreciated!
Thanks much,
Madeleine

Offline morticaixavier

• I must live here
  • Underhill VT
    • The Best Artist in the WORLD!!!!!
Re: A few questions for Homebrewers Association Forum Members!
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2012, 03:23:27 pm »
Hi everyone!

My name is Madeleine Apol and I am new to the American Homebrewers Association. I am a college student writing a community study of the forum for a composition class and I have a few questions for anyone who is willing to respond :)

The first and most important gain is knowledge. There are a lot of brilliant and insightful folks on here who are ready and willing to share their knowledge and insight. But the community itself is also invaluable. being able to discuss a passion with others who share that passion is also invaluable.

I think I read the 'rules' when I first started to post, but for the most part I have picked up the etiquette through osmosis.

3. Do some people use the forum in ways that you do not? What do you think of this usage?