Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Beer Brewing Cookbook  (Read 6690 times)

Offline ritko1

• 1st Kit
Beer Brewing Cookbook
« on: January 22, 2013, 04:00:15 pm »
I was wondering if there was a cookbook with a collection of homebrew recipes? An on line search is not getting me what I'm looking for precisely. All I'm finding are mostly reference books. I have john Palmers " How to Brew" as well as the Zymurgy magazines. They are both excellent with some great recipes,  however it would be nice if I wanted to make a dark stout or an IPA not to have to search through 10 different books for a recipe.  I'm still very new at brewing and nowhere near ready to craft my own recipes. Still I thought it might be cheaper to buy the ingredients separately rather then in a kit.

Thanks,
Ritko1

Offline Titanium Brewing

• Assistant Brewer
  • Westchester, CA
    • The Peoples Republic of the Garage™
Re: Beer Brewing Cookbook
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2013, 04:16:22 pm »
Brewing Classic Styles: 80 Winning Recipes Anyone Can Brew
AHA #210799

My wife said I was delusional. I almost fell off my unicorn laughing.

Offline erockrph

• I must live here
  • Chepachet, RI
    • The Hop WHisperer
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2013, 06:47:38 pm »

+1

It's great that it is designed so both extract and all-grain brewers can use all the recipes. I still turn to BCS when I want to brew a new style that I'm not too familiar with. It's an excellent resource regardless of your level of brewing.
Eric B.

Finally got around to starting a homebrewing blog: The Hop Whisperer

Offline mpietropaoli

• Brewer
Beer Brewing Cookbook
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2013, 07:31:21 pm »
buy it, brew them, love them. 
Bubblin': helles
Flowin': IIPA, Doppelbock, Flanders
Sittin': More Flanders, Braison,
Thinkin': wit, more helles

Offline brew1314rw

• 1st Kit
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2013, 07:51:31 pm »