Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: My "missionary" work!  (Read 3568 times)

Offline jmmcfarland

• Cellarman
My "missionary" work!
« on: March 14, 2013, 03:59:46 pm »
Since brewing my first home brew (a little over 14 months ago) I have converted many of my friends and family into home brewers. I even have my mom and stepfather doing it now. I am always happy to hear of someone enjoying my beer or mead and being encouraged to try it on their own. I am also the "go to guy" for questions and concerns about the brewing process. I also have the awesome job of trying the brews of everyone whom I have converted. It's a rough life. Does anyone have similar stories they wish to share?

Offline jamminbrew

• Brewmaster
  • theAntipunk
Re: My "missionary" work!
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2013, 04:14:40 pm »
I've been brewing for almost three years now. I have gathered a "following" of other wannabe's who are intrigued by what I can brew. Every brew day at my house gets a little crowded. I have brought 3 guys into my club, and I am involved in a "brew buddy" system through my club, where I can mentor other new brewers and help them to develop their own system and style of brewing. None of my family have started brewing, but they sure love to taste each batch and eagerly await the next...
In caelo cerivisiae nil, hic igitur bibimus.

Offline jmmcfarland

• Cellarman
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2013, 04:43:49 pm »
I like your style! I too have a following of beer tasters but for the most part the bug gets them and they are soon on their own brewing and experimenting. I especially enjoy how creative some of my converts have become.

Offline tygo

• I spend way too much time on the AHA forum
  • Sterling, VA
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2013, 05:08:19 pm »
Every brew day at my house gets a little crowded.