Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Favorite beer you've ever brewed?  (Read 8641 times)

Offline hellbound

• Cellarman
  • Beer Saved The World
Favorite beer you've ever brewed?
« on: March 22, 2013, 06:22:14 pm »
So what's the favorite beer you've ever brewed? Just curious is all really.

Mine is an Arrogant Bastard clone that I put together myself, after brewing it over a dozen times, it's spot on. Reason it's my favorite, it's the very first beer that got me into real beer in the first place. And the idea of being able to brew it myself? well, that's why I started brewing.

Cheers Brewheads!

-Dave
Dave
Maltose Falcon, San Fernando Valley Beer Lover
"Been drinking all the beer I can find since 1982"

Offline fmader

• Senior Brewmaster
Re: Favorite beer you've ever brewed?
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2013, 09:07:32 pm »
It was probably my tart cherry stout. It was my second all grain brew. My first was my attempts to clone SNPA. That beer didn't clone it, but it was still pretty good. But that was a simple recipe. I decided to jump into something that was much more complicated. I questioned myself if I should brew it or not. I put the recipe together. It involved cold steeping of dark grains and racking the beer onto 10 pounds of fresh tart cherries. This was last July....The beer was very cherry-y at first. After some aging, it is now pretty damn good IMO. Good enough that I registered it into the NHC. So, I guess I'll see how good it actually is  8)
Frank

Offline hellbound

• Cellarman
  • Beer Saved The World
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2013, 09:26:44 pm »
Good enough that I registered it into the NHC. So, I guess I'll see how good it actually is  8)

Good Luck
Dave
Maltose Falcon, San Fernando Valley Beer Lover
"Been drinking all the beer I can find since 1982"

Offline firedog23

• Brewer
  • Just taking it one brew at a time!
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2013, 02:03:41 am »