Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Man cave bar with keggorator  (Read 5886 times)

Offline cbrown0531

• 1st Kit
    • Patriot Brewing Company Facebook Page
Man cave bar with keggorator
« on: August 01, 2013, 10:07:30 am »
Greetings!
So with our recent move we found that there was more room in our new home. This promptly got me thinking about setting up a little bar area, and freed up space that I was taking in the kitchen with my brewing stuff. I built a bar downstairs and have started kegging. By far the biggest transformation for me since I started brewing. I wanted to share some photos of the work, along with some fixes I had to do to get the tap and keg to fit. Keep in mind I am not a master craftsman. Really this is the first thing I have ever really built.

First problem was how to close the gap from the top of the keggorator to the bottom of the bar without losing cold and keeping the beer lines cold.
Solution is two toilet flanges and a dryer duct. I glued the top flange to the bottom of the bar and filled the space with cotton balls for insulation.
With my first kegged beer, a delicious Porter!
getting some finishing touches. Still not done but getting there!
Homebrewer!

Offline yso191

• Senior Brewmaster
  • Yakima, WA
Re: Man cave bar with keggorator
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2013, 10:35:19 am »
Very nice!  I wish mine wasn't in the garage...
Steve
BJCP #D1667

“Fallacies do not cease to be fallacies because they become fashions.” ― G.K. Chesterton

Offline bluesman

• I must live here
  • Delaware
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2013, 10:41:30 am »
Very nice work! :)
Ron Price

Offline gymrat

• Brewmaster
  • Ralph's Brewery
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2013, 11:23:26 am »
Excellent work. I wish I had that kind of talent.
Ralph's Brewery
Topeka, KS

Offline euge

• I must live here
  • Ego ceruisam ad bibere cervisiam
« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2013, 07:21:42 pm »