Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Whirlpool Rest  (Read 4268 times)

Offline klickitat jim

• I must live here
Re: Whirlpool Rest
« Reply #15 on: April 16, 2014, 10:32:49 am »
Agreed with that. Its not my way or highway. What you are saying makes sense, im just not seeing the damage they are warning about.

Offline denny

• Administrator
  • Retired with too much time on my hands
  • Noti OR [1991.4, 287.6deg] AR
    • Dennybrew
« Reply #16 on: April 16, 2014, 11:30:01 am »
Agreed with that. Its not my way or highway. What you are saying makes sense, im just not seeing the damage they are warning about.

Neither am I.  I've been using a pump for about 1 1/2-2 years now and there has been no change in my beer because of it.  So either I don't have a problem or my evaluation isn't good enough to notice a difference.
Life begins at 60.....1.060, that is!

www.dennybrew.com

The best, sharpest, funniest, weirdest and most knowledgable minds in home brewing contribute on the AHA forum. - Alewyfe

"The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, and wiser people so full of doubts." - Bertrand Russell

Offline klickitat jim

• I must live here
« Reply #17 on: April 16, 2014, 12:49:41 pm »
There's that too. Once someone secretly switched my coffee with Folgers Crustals... didn't even notice.

Offline Stevie

• Official Poobah of No Life. (I Got Ban Hammered by Drew)
« Reply #18 on: April 16, 2014, 01:45:13 pm »
...Once someone secretly switched my coffee with Folgers Crustals... didn't even notice.

I call shenanigans. I broke my french press and had to use crystals for a few days. While not nasty, they are not good.

Offline klickitat jim

• I must live here
« Reply #19 on: April 16, 2014, 01:46:18 pm »
You got me. Crystals are verboten

Offline morticaixavier

• I must live here
  • Underhill VT
    • The Best Artist in the WORLD!!!!!