Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Where to buy spices online  (Read 3954 times)

Offline erockrph

• I must live here
  • Chepachet, RI
    • The Hop WHisperer
Where to buy spices online
« on: May 10, 2014, 06:29:16 am »
To the cooks in the audience - where do you shop online for quality spices and spice blends? In particular, I'm looking for good quality regional spice blends like Ras el Hanout, Garam Masala, Curry Powder, etc.
Eric B.

Finally got around to starting a homebrewing blog: The Hop Whisperer

Offline Jeff M

• Brewmaster
  • Currently upgrading to Brewery 3.0
Re: Where to buy spices online
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2014, 06:47:28 am »
http://www.atlanticspice.com/

They have a good selection and are pretty close to you.  As for quality i am not a spice expert, but i believe its good.
Granite Coast Brewing Company.
Building a clone of The Electric Brewery to use as a pilot system for new recipes!

Offline erockrph

• I must live here
  • Chepachet, RI
    • The Hop WHisperer
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2014, 07:10:22 am »
http://www.atlanticspice.com/

They have a good selection and are pretty close to you.  As for quality i am not a spice expert, but i believe its good.

Cool! I'll have to check them out in person next time I get out to the Cape.
Eric B.

Offline beerocd

• Senior Brewmaster
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2014, 07:27:49 am »
For the not so exotic things like specific blends or Rubs, I think you can't beat your local ethnic market. Find out where the Indian and Asian people buy their stuff. That store will have a ton of spices and heavy turnover so the spices will likely be fresher and cheaper than your normal corporate chain.

Sent from my SM-P600 using Tapatalk

The moral majority, is neither.

Offline ranchovillabrew

• Brewer
« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2014, 07:37:09 am »
I use Monterey spice company. Good quality and price

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

- Charles

Offline Jimmy K