Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: AHA Collecting Scores  (Read 3057 times)

Offline swanwick

• 1st Kit
AHA Collecting Scores
« on: May 19, 2014, 10:26:49 am »
Has the AHA ever thought about collecting the scores that brewers get in competitions when they provide their AHA number?  I recently joined and recently entered my first comps.  Don't see that anywhere.

Has anyone every tried to put together a brewer profile site that includes those scores from across competitions?

Does the information from the brewcomp.com sites go anywhere else like an AHA central database?

If answer is no, I am an IT Product Manager and willing to help out in this space.  If AHA powers-that-be read this, please let me know if I can help.

Offline denny

• Administrator
  • Retired with too much time on my hands
  • Noti OR [1991.4, 287.6deg] AR
    • Dennybrew
Re: AHA Collecting Scores
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2014, 10:42:36 am »
That's what the BJCP is for, not the AHA.
Life begins at 60.....1.060, that is!

www.dennybrew.com

The best, sharpest, funniest, weirdest and most knowledgable minds in home brewing contribute on the AHA forum. - Alewyfe

"The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, and wiser people so full of doubts." - Bertrand Russell

Offline dsmitch19

• Cellarman
    • ASH
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2014, 11:17:07 am »
Since most of the Brewing Competition software is individually hosted by each competition, I would imagine aggregating all the data would be near impossible. When provided by competition organizers, the AHA does list overall BOS winners in Zymurgy.
Cheers!
Dennis Mitchell
Grand Master Judge + Mead Judge
BJCP Communications Director
AHA Governing Committee

Offline braufessor

• Brewer
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2014, 06:51:03 pm »