Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: New Today  (Read 1480 times)

Offline DCHIJARHEAD

• 1st Kit
  • If not Fishing I'm Brewing. Cheers
New Today
« on: June 15, 2014, 09:51:40 am »
I have been brewing for a few years, my Son got me started and for Fathers day this year, (today) he gave me a gift, one year membership in AHA.  Looking over the site there is much more to see.  I jumped into brewing with both feet and went all grain on day one, three years now or so.  I will start with one question.

I use BeerSmith to track recipes and more importantly download recipes. It works very well for me.  I have also notice recipes here at this site.  I'm all about trying new brews and it is my second best hobby next to Fishing. I can always just add these recipes line by line, and I will.  But is there any relationship between BeerSmith.com and this site?  Maybe I'm being too lazy, but it is very nice to see a recipe and download it directly into my program files.

But here I am, "The new guy". Any recommendations how to get the most from this new membership is very much welcome.  Thanks in advance.

Offline jamminbrew

• Brewmaster
  • theAntipunk
Re: New Today
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2014, 03:38:47 pm »
Welcome to the forum! Lots of great, very knowledgeable people on here, so don't be afraid to ask questions!
In caelo cerivisiae nil, hic igitur bibimus.

Offline morticaixavier

• I must live here
  • Underhill VT
    • The Best Artist in the WORLD!!!!!
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2014, 04:08:37 pm »
Welcome! The back issues of zymurgy are a great resource as are the past nhc presentations
"Creativity is the residue of wasted time"
-A Einstein

"errors are [...] the portals of discovery"
- J Joyce

Offline DCHIJARHEAD

• 1st Kit
  • If not Fishing I'm Brewing. Cheers
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2014, 05:30:24 pm »