Author Topic: Brewer Bio: Aaron From Long Beach  (Read 1367 times)

Offline Hatefly

• 1st Kit
    • View Profile
Brewer Bio: Aaron From Long Beach
« on: June 04, 2015, 04:05:51 AM »
Who Are You: Aaron
(Couldn't post a photo here yet)

Home Town (City, State): From Long Beach, CA

Homebrew Club: I need one. Any suggestions?

I've been a homebrewer since: 3 years

Do you have a homebrewing disaster you'd like to share?
Oh, Lord, o.k. I started brewing so I would have something cool to serve for my baby girls first birthday. I jumped right into all grain from the start and decided on a Russian Imperial Stout as my first beer (my own recipe) needless to say it was a total disaster! That beer kissed the sewer. Good thing I never give up!

What is your favorite style(s) to brew?
Saison, IPA, and Porter.

What style(s) will you never brew?
Can't think of one...

What was the first beer you ever brewed? 
Russian Imperial Stout.

How did it turn out?
I think drinking liquefied cat droppings would have been more pleasant.

Have you ever had a homebrew mistake that turned out great?
Kinda hard to quantify with the amount of mistakes I have made and didn't even know it till later.

What is your favorite beer recipe?
My tropical IPA. Hands down. I got to serve it at a local festival and a few restaurants asked how they could get it on tap. It was a heady experience!

Are you a BJCP Judge?  If so, what is your rank and how long have you been judging?
Not yet, but once I find a club I plan on getting it. As of now though, I study on my own and evaluate nearly

Do you have a favorite homebrew trick or gadget that you've found to make your beer better/brewing easier, etc?
I made a DIY stainless hop spider and I freaking love the thing. Less junk in the kettle is always nice.

Describe your brew system.