Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Commercial Calibration -- Making the content more accessible for BJCP students.  (Read 3305 times)

Offline bradwood

• 1st Kit
I'm studying for the BJCP now and so I've been reviewing this page, going onto the eZymurgy web-based app, finding the Commercial Calibration section, and then grabbing the text of each of the Commercial Calibrations from all the back issues for styles I'm currently studying.

This is a most annoying, labour-intensive and convoluted process.

I'd be eternally grateful (as I'm sure would all other aspiring BJCP judges) if someone at AHA/Zymurgy could publish a collection of all back-issue Commercial Calibrations in one handy booklet, app, PDF or similar...

I'd even be happy to pay for it!

Hopefully AHA/Zymurgy Editors hear my plea!!

Cheers,

Brad

Offline AmandaK

• Senior Brewmaster
  • Redbird Brewhouse
I want to second and third this plea.

This used to be something that was searchable on the AHA Website - why did that go away?
Amanda Burkemper
KC Bier Meisters Lifetime Member - KCBM 3x AHA Club of the Year!!
BJCP Assistant (to the) Midwest Rep
BJCP Grand Master/Mead/Cider

Our Homebrewed Wedding, AHA Article

Offline duncan

• AHA / BA
  • Administrator
  • Brewer
    • HomebrewersAssociation.org
The old Commercial Calibration webpages were taken down because they took quite a long time to put together and would only get a dozen or so visits a month, and that was when it was doing well. It could go weeks without anyone going there at all. We opted to just keep a list and point people the issues via the electronic magazine.

I will absolutely bring this idea up with the Web and Zymurgy teams and see if it's something we'll bring back.

Cheers,
Duncan
American Homebrewers Association / Brewers Association

Offline bradwood

• 1st Kit
Even if you sell a hard copy for a tenner I'd buy.

Offline yso191

• Senior Brewmaster
  • Yakima, WA