Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Beer Writer Needs Your Opinion  (Read 2730 times)

Offline denny

• Administrator
  • Retired with too much time on my hands
  • Noti OR [1991.4, 287.6deg] AR
    • Dennybrew
Re: Beer Writer Needs Your Opinion
« Reply #15 on: August 19, 2015, 10:30:01 am »
Hello AHA members, I am a beer writer working on an assignment for a leading craft beer trade magazine. The title of the article: "Is It "Cheating" to Use Technology to Home Brew?".  The purpose of the article is to compare traditional hose and bucket home brewing to that offered by some of the closed systems, such as Pico Brew's Zymatic or BrewBot. Here are some points to consider in your response.

1 - What's your own experience?

2 - If you have not seen a closed system brew, what's your perception?  Are you interested in seeing or trying?

3 - Is trial and error necessary to be a good brewer?

4 -  I'm celebrating both viewpoints, so civil comments are the most useful.

Thank you for your time and help.

John, is that you?

In response to cheating, I'd say "who the hell makes the rules and who's keeping score?".  This is a hobby, not a competition.  Use whatever equipment you like that makes your brewday fun.
Life begins at 60.....1.060, that is!

www.dennybrew.com

The best, sharpest, funniest, weirdest and most knowledgable minds in home brewing contribute on the AHA forum. - Alewyfe

"The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, and wiser people so full of doubts." - Bertrand Russell

Offline klickitat jim

• I must live here
« Reply #16 on: August 19, 2015, 12:53:24 pm »
Reinhheitsrobot?

Offline denny

• Administrator
  • Retired with too much time on my hands
  • Noti OR [1991.4, 287.6deg] AR
    • Dennybrew
« Reply #17 on: August 19, 2015, 02:01:44 pm »
Reinhheitsrobot?