Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Outdoor Pool Bar with Glycol System  (Read 3327 times)

Offline pproctor

• 1st Kit
Outdoor Pool Bar with Glycol System
« on: October 10, 2015, 11:50:32 am »
So, we decided to put a pool in at the house.  My wife says, with a pool we have to have a pool house for bathrooms and such.  I say, if we're going to build a pool house, then I'm going to put it over a basement for a brew cave.  I've been brewing since 1992 and these types of opportunities don't come along often.  She says, if there's beer in the basement then we need an outdoor bar.  I say, with an outdoor bar we need a glycol system.  So here's the story of how a pool led to a home-made glycol system.

So here's the setting, with the new pool and the pool house being extended from the house to the right.

Here's the pool house with the bar.  The open bar area and the enclosed portion are built over a basement.

Here's the bar.  I got a 6-tap tower with glycol lines that circulate within the tower.  The lines run down through the cabinet into the basement.