Author Topic: Ken from NW burbs of Chicago...  (Read 2438 times)

Offline Village Taphouse

• Brewer
  • Ken from Chicago
    • View Profile
    • Mayfair Court Brewhouse
Ken from NW burbs of Chicago...
« on: November 11, 2015, 09:48:27 PM »
Hey AHA board:  I am Ken from the Chicago area and I have been brewing since 1999.  I have been all-grain since 2004 which means I brewed with extract FOR 5 YEARS!  I know.  Unheard of.  I like a lot of German and Czech Lagers as well as English and American ales.  My latest "areas of study" have been water composition and pH control.  Both of which improved my beers considerably.  I have a site HERE which is in desperate need of updating but I just don't have the time at the moment.  There are recipes there as well as a beer gallery and other information.  I would like to narrow down that content and update the site at some point.  I'm currently kegging everything I make and I have 4 taps on the back wall of my basement bar with draft fridges on the other side of the wall in a closet that has all my brewing equipment in it.  I know a lot of brewers here from other boards and I can see that there are very good brewers here and good debate back and forth in the forums on some very good topics.  Cheers to all.

Online denny

• Administrator
  • Retired with too much time on my hands
  • Noti OR [1991.4, 287.6deg] AR
    • View Profile
    • Dennybrew
Re: Ken from NW burbs of Chicago...
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2015, 09:52:22 PM »
Hey Ken!  Great to have you with us here!

For everybody else, I've known Ken for several years from another forum.  I enticed him to join us here by telling him what a great group of people we have.  Don't make a liar out of me!  ;)
Life begins at 60.....1.060, that is!

www.dennybrew.com

The best, sharpest, funniest, weirdest and most knowledgable minds in home brewing contribute on the AHA forum. - Alewyfe