Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Writing For Class  (Read 1314 times)

Offline aewurz

• 1st Kit
Writing For Class
« on: November 17, 2015, 08:16:39 am »
Hello! I'm currently a college student working on a paper about homebrewing for a writing class. I'd love to get some insight if anyone wants to help me out!

If you want to answer any of the following I'd be forever grateful!
1. Why did you start homebrewing?
2. What's the most rewarding part?
3. What's the most challenging? Any horror stories?
4. Do you find you don't go out to local breweries as much or are you still as likely to go out?
5. Any advice to first timers?

(If you want to offer up anything else that'd be awesome! And if you're willing to let me quote you in the paper and would send me an email with your name it would be so so helpful [aewurz@gmail.com]. )
Thank you! Have a wonderful day!

Offline jeffy

• Official Poobah of No Life. (I Got Ban Hammered by Drew)
  • Tampa, Fl
Re: Writing For Class
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2015, 08:55:49 am »
There's a section of the forum called "homebrew bios" where you could harvest a lot of that kind of info.
Jeff Gladish, Tampa (989.3, 175.1 Apparent Rennarian)
Homebrewing since 1990
AHA member since 1991, now a lifetime member
BJCP judge since 1995

Offline piersonm

• 1st Kit
  • Dont judge a beer by its color.
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2015, 10:02:26 am »
1.  One of the first craft breweries I remember going to was in Pittsburgh, PA called Church Brew Works.  I was under the age of 21 at the time so did not drink any beer, but the brewery was and still is absolutely gorgeous.  On the table they had a step by step process on how beer is made.  I was determined to learn more.

2.  I feel the most rewarding part is holding up a pint of your beer and saying "I made this" and also letting your friends and family try it.