Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Murkiest beer ever  (Read 8178 times)

Offline jeffy

• Official Poobah of No Life. (I Got Ban Hammered by Drew)
  • Tampa, Fl
Re: Murkiest beer ever
« Reply #45 on: March 09, 2016, 05:35:28 pm »
Yeasry beers and my digestion don't get a long. If I try one, I the next day I am  fart machine, it is yeast in suspension far at least part of the haze.

Yeah, I remember drinking the dregs of my bottles when I started brewing. The household was not happy the next day.
For me, it clogs up my nose something awful.  I can barely breath after some of these beers.

+2. Used to brew hefes more often in my younger years. Not so gut friendly these days.   ;)
Jeff Gladish, Tampa (989.3, 175.1 Apparent Rennarian)
Homebrewing since 1990
AHA member since 1991, now a lifetime member
BJCP judge since 1995

Offline Thirsty_Monk

• Brewmaster General
  • Eau Claire WI
    • Lazy Monk Brewing
« Reply #46 on: March 09, 2016, 08:01:07 pm »
If it looks like milk shake, I do not want to drink it regardless the fancy story.
Na Zdravie

Lazy Monk Brewing
http://www.lazymonkbrewing.com

Offline majorvices

• Global Moderator
  • I must live here
  • Polka. If its too loud you're too young.
« Reply #47 on: March 10, 2016, 04:34:34 am »
I'm guessing in the first picture posted that's a first poor of a beer that either had  a slug of yeast from the last keg fill hit the keg or a beer that is naturally cloudy and perhaps sat for a while and is the first few poors off a keg where the yeast has settled.