Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Charlie Papazian's "The sun has left us on time Steam Beer"  (Read 3713 times)

Epipen

Charlie Papazian's "The sun has left us on time Steam Beer"
« on: March 14, 2016, 07:27:52 pm »
This was my first brew back in 1992.  I decided to brew it again because of the great success I had with it the first time.  I just started brewing again last year after all that time.
This time I have a chest freezer and a temp controller...
Hopefully it will taste even better!!!
Cheers!!
Checked on it this morning.  I am using a big mouth bubbler ...  the blow off hose doesn't fit as well as it does in my glass carboy.  I put a regular air lock on....  Hopefully no clogs....
24 hours later and my temp is set at 60-62...   bubbling away!!!  Looking good!!
I did ferment at a higher temp last time....   we'll see how this does.....
Like the book says,.."don't worry...  have a home brew!".....
« Last Edit: March 16, 2016, 02:22:05 am by Epipen »

Offline hopfenundmalz

• Global Moderator
  • I must live here
  • Milford, MI
Re: Charlie Papazian's "The sun has left us on time Steam Beer"
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2016, 07:31:46 am »
I think I brewed that way back when I was starting out.
Jeff Rankert
AHA Lifetime Member
BJCP National
Ann Arbor Brewers Guild
Home-brewing, not just a hobby, it is a lifestyle!

Offline HoosierBrew

• I must live here
  • Indianapolis,IN
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2016, 07:40:11 am »
Man, I brewed so many of those - Propensity Pils, Amazeing Pale Ale, Toad Spit Stout, etc. Fun times.
Jon H.

Offline chumley

• Senior Brewmaster
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2016, 10:34:53 am »
I brewed that a couple of times as well.  That is a great beer.

I had to google it, and was pleasantly surprised to see that Alexander's Sun Country malt extract is still available.  Dang.  I might have to order some and brew it, just for old time's sake as well.

Offline HoosierBrew

• I must live here