Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Skipping the banquet at HomebewCon  (Read 6874 times)

Offline Saccharomyces

• Senior Brewmaster
  • Deus ex machina
Skipping the banquet at HomebewCon
« on: May 15, 2016, 08:33:04 pm »
I am skipping the banquet this year.  I was wondering if anyone else was planning to do something other than attend the banquet on Saturday? 

Offline guido

• Brewer
Re: Skipping the banquet at HomebewCon
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2016, 06:04:11 am »
I've had some bad experiences at the banquet. Some friends and I are going for a nice dinner at a brewpub instead.
Well...I woke up this morning and I got myself a beer

-"Roadhouse Blues,"  Jim Morrison

narvin

« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2016, 09:15:37 am »
http://www.homebrewcon.org/week-event/sour-ale-fest/

I'm not sure if I'm going yet... based on past years experience I may need to just lay low by Saturday night.

Offline Saccharomyces

• Senior Brewmaster
  • Deus ex machina
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2016, 06:48:07 pm »
I with you on that one, guido!

I have been thinking about remaining sober on Saturday and driving home after the conference closes.  However, seeing that my hotel room is booked through Saturday night, I may just hang around and do something with other conference attendees who are skipping the banquet. 

Offline smkranz

• Brewer
  • Maryland
    • Midnight Homebrewers' League
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2016, 07:21:19 pm »
None of my NHC entries advanced, so we got a refund on our banquet tickets, and I also plan to cancel our Saturday night hotel room.  The Spousal Unit wants to just head home after the Saturday seminars are over, but I am lobbying to spend some of our savings on a great dinner at Woodberry Kitchen with another couple, then heading home.
Steve K.
BJCP Beer & Mead Certified
Midnight Homebrewers' League
http://www.midnighthomebrewers.org

Offline guido

• Brewer
« Reply #5 on: May 17, 2016, 03:36:43 am »