Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Finished My Brew Stand  (Read 6361 times)

Offline Rhoobarb

• Assistant Brewer
Finished My Brew Stand
« on: June 08, 2016, 10:15:31 am »
It took ~28 hours of work and a lot of 6160 aluminum, button head cap screws, lockwashers and nuts but I finished my new brew stand and took it on a test run last night. I had the natural gas line extended to the patio when we finished the basement. Goodbye propane.

Here is what I have been using for the past 11 years:

And here is the upgrade:

I didn't want to have to hassle with any pumps.  I've seen too many issues with pumps on others' systems - maybe I'm a jinx on them - so I decided, "No thanks". Sticking to gravity feed. It ain't the prettiest and still needs some tweaks.  I plan to add a couple of shelves and hooks to hang my mash paddle, spoon, hoses, etc. 

I cant wait to brew on it!
"Brewing beer to save money makes as much sense as buying a boat to cut costs on a fish dinner." -- Tim French

>^,,^<
Rhoobarb
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Chicken-City-Ale-Raisers/118689024850197

Offline brewinhard

• Official Poobah of No Life. (I Got Ban Hammered by Drew)
Re: Finished My Brew Stand
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2016, 10:41:07 am »
Nice work!  That is what I call an upgrade.  Well done.  Let us know how the inaugural batch goes.

Offline txpitmaster

• 1st Kit
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2016, 10:44:46 am »
Well done!

coastsidemike

« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2016, 12:20:39 am »
I really like the use of aluminum and bolts you have here.  Seems like the components might be a little close together (the cooler next to the burner), but it'll be adjustable as you grow into it.  Nice job!

Offline Rhoobarb

• Assistant Brewer
« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2016, 03:03:13 pm »