Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Which beer would you drink first if you abstained for 3 months?  (Read 5955 times)

Offline GS

• Assistant Brewer
Re: Which beer would you drink first if you abstained for 3 months?
« Reply #45 on: June 20, 2016, 06:28:44 pm »
After 3 months without a beer, I would choose whatever beer is available, exclusively!

Seriously, probably Anchor Steam.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk

Offline Weavz

• 1st Kit
« Reply #46 on: June 21, 2016, 09:05:14 pm »
I have had some experience with this. The answer is ... It doesn't matter which beer I'd drink. Let me explain. I like to spend a week in the backcountry every year with just what I can carry. I was hiking on the Appalachian Trail a few years ago when I tasted what seemed like the best beer ever. It was a Yuengling. I know, an American light lager is not my favorite brew, either (I do respect the Yuengling family brewery). But at that time, at that place, after drinking water I filtered and treated myself, a cold brew was incredible. Now, sitting in my overstuffed chair-and-a-half in my air-conditioned home, a Russian imperial stout tastes wonderful but isn't nearly as rewarding.

Online majorvices

• Global Moderator
  • I must live here
  • Polka. If its too loud you're too young.
« Reply #47 on: June 22, 2016, 04:40:55 am »