Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Another pump thread  (Read 2939 times)

Offline weazletoe

• Brewmaster General
  • Howland, Ohio
Another pump thread
« on: July 13, 2016, 10:48:29 pm »
I would LOVE to incorporate a couple of March pumps in my build, but budgetwise, I can't do it right now. These are what I'm looking at for the time. Eventually I will up to the March, but just not right now.
 I know I'm gonna get the whole "you get what you pay for" and "buy quality the first time and you'll save money in the long run" lectures. I know that. I'm a salesman, I give them every day. Aside from that, do you see any reason this won't work for the time?

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0196WL55G/ref=wl_it_dp_o_pC_nS_img?_encoding=UTF8&colid=1VFZTH2M8W67T&coliid=INB9JIEYSI41C&psc=1
« Last Edit: July 13, 2016, 11:30:04 pm by weazletoe »
A man works hard all week, so he doesn't have to wear pants all weekend.

Offline Stevie

• Official Poobah of No Life. (I Got Ban Hammered by Drew)
Re: Another pump thread
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2016, 11:07:32 pm »
Bad link

Offline weazletoe

• Brewmaster General
  • Howland, Ohio
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2016, 11:30:34 pm »
fixed

Offline ncbrewer

• 1st Kit
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2016, 06:17:23 am »
These were discussed on one of the Homebrewing Facebook pages and there are mixed results from them. Some said they worked a few times and then quit never to work again and some had good success using them. So to respond to "you get what you pay for" I would add "you pay your money and you take your chances"     
« Last Edit: July 14, 2016, 06:47:33 am by ncbrewer »

Offline Stevie

« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2016, 07:46:25 am »
I remember these coming on the scene years ago. No personal experience.

http://greatbreweh.com/Beer_Pump.html

Offline weazletoe

• Brewmaster General
  • Howland, Ohio
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2016, 09:14:13 pm »