Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Bbq Ribs  (Read 1928 times)

Offline JJeffers09

• Senior Brewmaster
Bbq Ribs
« on: October 13, 2016, 11:48:29 am »
I am a novice and for all things food ribs on charcoal with Apple wood and hickory smoke, which is my be all end all favorite rib smoke.  So I worked in the food industry for 10 years as a general manager, and if you put me in front of a flame I will cook.  But bbq low and slow chill with a beer is all new to me.  So here is where I stand right now.... and I need a little help from enthusiastic bbq-ers

Sent from my SM-S820L using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: October 13, 2016, 01:15:51 pm by JJeffers09 »
"Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy" - Benjamin Franklin

AHA Member
Indiana Brewers Union (IBU)

Offline JJeffers09

• Senior Brewmaster
Re: Bab Ribs
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2016, 11:54:35 am »
Beef ribs rubbed down with mustard then coated with my seasoning.

That's anchos, arbol, chipotles, birds eye, paprika (smoked), cumin (smoked), garlic (roasted), oregano, marjoram, basil, onion (minced), whole grain mustard seeds, dark brown sugar(*edit I forgot) salt and pepper

Apple wood and hickory chips soaking in bells best brown, cider, and Apple cider vinegar

Squirt bottle of Apple cider vinegar, water, cider, and bells best brown

Charcoal on 1 side and I put chips on when coals are ready?

Sent from my SM-S820L using Tapatalk

« Last Edit: October 13, 2016, 12:00:15 pm by JJeffers09 »
"Beer is living proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy" - Benjamin Franklin

AHA Member

Offline JJeffers09

• Senior Brewmaster
Re: Bbq Ribs
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2016, 12:01:03 pm »
so a question to the enthusiasts, do I put the chips on in the beginning and let them smoke out or do I add them slowly and let them keep my heat going?

AHA Member

Offline Joe Sr.

• Official Poobah of No Life. (I Got Ban Hammered by Drew)