Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Anchorage Brewing: Mosaic Saison brewed with Brett  (Read 3708 times)

Offline yso191

• Senior Brewmaster
  • Yakima, WA
Anchorage Brewing: Mosaic Saison brewed with Brett
« on: May 12, 2017, 10:24:25 pm »
I just have to post about this beer.  Minutes ago I gave it 5 stars on Untappd.  I have only done that with one other beer.  I am not an expert on Saisons, but this is a bullseye as far as I am concerned.  This beer is 2+ years old and yet I think it is right in its prime.  It is dry and bright, with effervescence from bottle conditioning. The slightly sweet, bready maltiness is perfectly balanced with the juicy Mosaic hop flavor that, as odd as it sounds, gives it a chewiness.     A seriously great beer.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2017, 08:39:00 am by yso191 »
Steve
BJCP #D1667

“Fallacies do not cease to be fallacies because they become fashions.” ― G.K. Chesterton

Offline Iliff Ave

• Official Poobah of No Life. (I Got Ban Hammered by Drew)
Re: Anchorage Brewing: Mosaic Saison brewed with Brett
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2017, 05:22:24 pm »
Interesting. I got a bomber as a gift and was unable to drink it. I had to pour it out becuase it tasted like funky seltzer water. Probably just my unrefined palette.
On Tap/Bottled: IPL, Adjunct Vienna, Golden Stout, Honey Lager
Fermenting: IPA
Up Next: mexi lager, Germerican pale ale

Offline yso191

• Senior Brewmaster
  • Yakima, WA
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2017, 05:27:03 pm »
Interesting. I got a bomber as a gift and was unable to drink it. I had to pour it out becuase it tasted like funky seltzer water. Probably just my unrefined palette.

Interesting indeed!  I only have guesses as to why so that is not helpful.  I sure enjoyed mine!
Steve
BJCP #D1667

“Fallacies do not cease to be fallacies because they become fashions.” ― G.K. Chesterton

Offline ethinson

• Brewmaster
  • Why is the beer always gone?
    • River Pirate Brewing Co.