Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Cocoa Nibs vs Cocoa Powder  (Read 7977 times)

Offline denny

• Administrator
  • Retired with too much time on my hands
  • Noti OR [1991.4, 287.6deg] AR
    • Dennybrew
Re: Cocoa Nibs vs Cocoa Powder
« Reply #15 on: July 15, 2017, 02:42:39 pm »
Is there a recommended usage with this product?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I was told to use the same amount by weight, as you would with nibs or powder. I'm still new to this product, but once I keg my double chocolate oatmeal stout I'll get back with an update on how it turned out using the same by weight as nibs or powder.

Not necessarily.  I had a conversation with the guy who makes it at HBC since we were sharing a booth.  Basically, since it's aspetically packaged you can add it to taste and not have to guess at the amount.  He sid a half to whole bottle is the ballpark, but recommended tasting as you add.  Or you can just add it per glass.
Life begins at 60.....1.060, that is!

www.dennybrew.com

The best, sharpest, funniest, weirdest and most knowledgable minds in home brewing contribute on the AHA forum. - Alewyfe

"The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, and wiser people so full of doubts." - Bertrand Russell

Offline yso191

• Senior Brewmaster
  • Yakima, WA
« Reply #16 on: July 16, 2017, 06:47:30 pm »
Does this product have oil/fat in it?

And who sells it online?
Steve
BJCP #D1667

“Fallacies do not cease to be fallacies because they become fashions.” ― G.K. Chesterton

Offline BrewBama

• Official Poobah of No Life. (I Got Ban Hammered by Drew)
« Reply #17 on: July 16, 2017, 06:53:13 pm »

And who sells it online?
https://www.amazon.com/Cholaca-Raw-32-Ounces/dp/B013U5LVEK

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Offline denny

• Administrator
  • Retired with too much time on my hands
  • Noti OR [1991.4, 287.6deg] AR
    • Dennybrew