Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Greetings from Joliet, Il  (Read 1300 times)

Offline KellerBrauer

• Brewmaster
  • Bottoms Up!
Greetings from Joliet, Il
« on: February 10, 2018, 06:27:21 am »
Greetings All - I’m new to this forum.  I have spent the last few years as an avid contributor to the BeerSmith forum.  But that forum seems to have taken a turn in recent months and I’m looking for a new place to share ideas, ask questions, help fellow brewers and....

I started brewing with Mr. Beer and got tired of making someone else’s recipe, so I went to all-grain about 5 years ago and haven’t looked back since.  I typically brew 12-14 batched per year that I share with my friends and family.

So, looking forward to meeting new brewers!
Joliet, IL

All good things come to those who show patients and perseverance while maintaining a positive and progressive attitude. 😉

Offline riceral

• Brewer
Re: Greetings from Joliet, Il
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2018, 06:33:54 am »
Welcome aboard KellerBrauer.

Questions are welcome and answers to others questions are more than welcome.

I look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Ralph R.

Offline dls5492

• Brewer
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2018, 08:40:05 am »
Welcome! Have you gotten involved with a Homebrew Club there?
David S.
Cedar Falls, IA
Club: Cedar River Association of Zymurgy Enthusiasts (CRAZE)

And the Lord is the Spirit; and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty. II Cor. 3:17

Offline ynotbrusum

• Official Poobah of No Life. (I Got Ban Hammered by Drew)
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2018, 10:27:51 am »
Welcome to the forum - with your experience, you will be a good contributor.  I second the recommendation about joining a club - you are in the area of the BOSS (Brewers of South Suburbia) Homebrew club, a well known club in Will County that hosts the Charlie Orr Memorial Challenge each March.

Cheers!