Author Topic: From Arizona  (Read 728 times)

Offline DoubleBarrel

• 1st Kit
    • View Profile
From Arizona
« on: February 10, 2018, 12:05:09 AM »
Hello All,
I'm really glad to find this forum. I've been homebrewing here in northern Arizona for almost two years. I got started with a Mr Beer threshold kit and have since tried my luck with extract, all grain, and BIAB kits. I'm starting to develop my own recipes using BeerSmith software, mostly clones of beer SWMBO likes.
This is a fun and fulFILLING hobby. I wish there was a LBHS near me, the closest one being 60 minutes south in Phoenix.
Looking forward to learning  how to improve my craft and sharing what I've already learned.

Bob

Offline dls5492

• Brewer
    • View Profile
Re: From Arizona
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2018, 12:10:29 AM »
Welcome Bob!
This is a great forum with wonderful people ready to help out. Learning is an exciting adventure!
David S.
Cedar Falls, IA
Club: Cedar River Association of Zymurgy Enthusiasts (CRAZE)

And the Lord is the Spirit; and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty. II Cor. 3:17

Offline Bob357

• Brewer
  • Consensus means nothing to me. I am who I am.
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2018, 12:16:31 AM »
Welcome to the hobby and the site. There are lots of on line brewing supply stores and many have reasonable flat rate shipping. MoreBeer is one I have dealt with and been very satisfied with both variety and quality. I would stick with the bigger suppliers because, at least in theory, they turn over more product and the products should be fresher.

Beyond ingredients, I have found a variety of suppliers who have unique products and good value. It just takes knowing what you want and some research. I'm an hour away from the nearest LHBS, but go to Reno at least once a month for other things, so plan accordingly.
Beer is my bucket list,

Bob357
Fallon, NV

Offline hopfenundmalz

• Global Moderator
  • I must live here
  • Milford, MI