Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: shooting for a Pete's Wicked ale clone  (Read 12867 times)

Offline deepsouth

• Senior Brewmaster
  • Brew Maison
shooting for a Pete's Wicked ale clone
« on: August 06, 2010, 01:29:08 pm »
my buddy has just gotten into craft beer and he's looking for something close to a pete's wicked ale clone...  here is his story....

"I am new to homebrewing with only 3 kits brewed so far. Am also new to drinking ales and lagers and other types of craft beers. I guess I'm the tyipcal BMC burnout, totally got burned out on the typical american beers and quit drinking beer for a while. With my new found interest in hombrewing I have tried roughly 75 different commercially available craft beers. Both my wife and I have not gotten taken by the hop thing "yet" and every trip to our local well stocked store we grab something we haven't tried yat and a 6 pack of Pete's wicked ale...kind of our run to session beer.......so I started my internet search for a clone, and surprisingly didn't find very many...I did settle on this one..

http://beerrecipes.org/showrecipe.php?recipeid=754

and with the help of a friend homebrewer we came up with this at Brewmasters warehouse..

http://www.brewmasterswarehouse.com/recipe/64af300/

Any opinions from those with experience as to what this may turn out like. I'm also not sure if the first link I posted is for the original Pete's or the supposed different "newer" version..the newer obviously being what we would like.
Thanks in advance..

Wess"

thanks in advance.

have a great weekend.
Hoppy Homebrewers of South Mississippi (est. 2009)

AHA# 196703

bottled:     white house honey ale

Offline majorvices

• Global Moderator
  • I must live here
  • Polka. If its too loud you're too young.
Re: shooting for a Pete's Wicked ale clone
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2010, 06:32:32 am »