Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Fun beer  (Read 3404 times)

Offline James K

• Brewer
  • Flagstaff, AZ
Fun beer
« on: May 01, 2018, 12:33:56 pm »
I am starting to think of the next beer to brew where I can actually be creative instead of brewing a style for my homebrew club. I’d like to do something I have never done before just to see what I come up with.

I have 1# of mittelfrüh and would like to use some of those, other than that, free range to experiment.

What are some the funnest beers you have made, or most interesting ingredient?
Open for suggestions, any grain bill, any yeast, candy sugar, lactose, spices, etc. give me yo best!
Cheers.
Vice President of Flagstaff Mountain-Top Mashers
2017 Homebrewer of the year
"One mouth doesn't taste the beer."

Offline EnkAMania

• Brewer
Re: Fun beer
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2018, 12:46:46 pm »
Someone in our club made a stuffing beer (think turkey stuffing)  It was ok (not something I would drink 5 gallons of)  I told her if she makes it again, it should be served through a randall of cranberries
Some day we'll look back on this and it will all seem funny

Offline denny

• Administrator
  • Retired with too much time on my hands
  • Noti OR [1991.4, 287.6deg] AR
    • Dennybrew
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2018, 01:00:41 pm »
Life begins at 60.....1.060, that is!

www.dennybrew.com

The best, sharpest, funniest, weirdest and most knowledgable minds in home brewing contribute on the AHA forum. - Alewyfe

"The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, and wiser people so full of doubts." - Bertrand Russell

Offline dbeechum

• Global Moderator
  • I spend way too much time on the AHA forum
  • Pasadena, CA
    • Experimental Brewing
« Reply #3 on: May 01, 2018, 02:49:26 pm »
Clam Chowdah Saison.....https://www.experimentalbrew.com/blogs/drew/clam-chowder-saison-or-chowdah-saison