Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Must Have Materials to Start my Home Brewing Adventure  (Read 1340 times)

Offline silvajff

• 1st Kit
Must Have Materials to Start my Home Brewing Adventure
« on: June 25, 2018, 08:56:08 pm »
Hi everybody!!

I'm new to brewing, and I'm only going to be able to start brewing when on vacations in middle September 2018 (I work on a Cruise ship), however, I'm already looking for materials and all the stuff needed to turn my garage into a home brewery.
I'm from Portugal, and I have 2 stores that sell brewing material to my country, SS brewtech being the most appealing brand (so far).

My budget is around 5000euros (something like $5,858.37) to spend in my materials.
I would be bottling my beer.

Do you by any chance have any suggestion of the must have brewing equipment that I need in order to do a proper beer? ( I am interested in starting with ales).

Thank you all so much.

Cheers From Alaska,
João Silva

Offline ulander6206

• Cellarman
Re: Must Have Materials to Start my Home Brewing Adventure
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2018, 06:59:42 am »
Greetings and welcome to the hobby.