Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Favorite Beer Drinking Scene  (Read 3956 times)

Offline dls5492

• Brewer
Favorite Beer Drinking Scene
« on: August 15, 2018, 05:44:35 pm »
My favorite beer drinking scene in a movie is the roof beer drinking scene in “Shawshank Redemption”. After a long day’s work outside (I am a land surveyor). I enjoy coming home and drinking a “icy cold bohemian style beer” along with the other “jimmies”. “We sat and drank with the sun on our shoulders and felt like free men… We were lords of all creation.”
David S.
Cedar Falls, IA
Club: Cedar River Association of Zymurgy Enthusiasts (CRAZE)

And the Lord is the Spirit; and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty. II Cor. 3:17

Offline Bob357

• Brewmaster
  • Consensus means nothing to me. I am who I am.
Re: Favorite Beer Drinking Scene
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2018, 06:01:15 pm »
I worked on a geological surveying crew for a couple of Summers in the northern California foothills (Mother Lode). The boss always brought Rainier for the end of the day. I seldom choked one down. Nasty stuff! After a day in the 100+ temps, I was happy to get home and jump in a cold shower.
Beer is my bucket list,

Bob357
Fallon, NV

Offline klickitat jim

• I must live here
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2018, 08:14:02 pm »
A remote Montana stream all alone but with Morgan Freeman narrating

Offline Ale Farmer

• Assistant Brewer
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2018, 08:59:30 pm »