So I recently entered an APA and a Tripel into a competition. I was very careful to keep the bottles separate, but I guess I wasn't as careful with the labels because I accidentally labeled one of the bottles of APA as a Tripel.
Surprisingly, they still scored it as a 24 (which was way overgenerous). Awesomely, the judges realized what happened and scored my second bottle as well, even though it didn't count for the comp.
The actual bottle of Tripel scored a 39.5, so I'm really kicking myself for this one.
I thought it was cool of them to score my second bottle anyway, and one of the judges even emailed me prior to posting the scoresheets to let me know what happened, which I really appreciated.