Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: In over my head?  (Read 1704 times)

Offline Bitter Mike

• 1st Kit
In over my head?
« on: December 09, 2019, 08:24:35 pm »
I might need a forum targeted at rookies. Is there a place to post very basic home brew kit questions? It just seems like everyone is talking about their own raw materials and my questions would be too simple. Like, best method for clearer beer when not using filters. Best method to bottle and avoid sediment. Are these okay in the general or are they too simple?

We're on our third batch.

Bitter Mike
Please be easy with me. I'm a rookie. Brewing my third batch now.

Offline dannyjed

• Senior Brewmaster
  • Toledo, OH
Re: In over my head?
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2019, 05:23:19 am »
If you have the ability to cold crash the beer, your beer will be clearer. If you can get the beer down to near freezing temperatures for a few days to a few weeks it will help to settle the sediment.
Dan Chisholm

Offline mainebrewer

• Brewmaster
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2019, 05:58:21 am »
I might need a forum targeted at rookies. Is there a place to post very basic home brew kit questions? It just seems like everyone is talking about their own raw materials and my questions would be too simple. Like, best method for clearer beer when not using filters. Best method to bottle and avoid sediment. Are these okay in the general or are they too simple?

We're on our third batch.

Bitter Mike
Just post your questions in whichever section seems appropriate. Someone will answer you. Everyone here started at the beginning. We've all been there.
"It's not that people are ignorant, it's just that they know so much that just isn't true." Ronald Reagan

Offline KellerBrauer

• Brewmaster
  • Bottoms Up!
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2019, 06:07:33 am »
You’re in the right place to learn about the art of brewing, regardless of what type of brewing you do.