Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: My next brew day  (Read 1443 times)

Offline redrocker652002

• Brewmaster
My next brew day
« on: December 03, 2021, 03:23:28 pm »
My brother and I have decided to try our own styles of beer and have a brew day tomorrow.  I have a Ranger IPA clone and my brother got a Shock Top Clone.  Both from Austin Homebrew.  I am pretty stoked as this is my first time brewing with my little brother and hanging with him is always a good time.  Might invite my mom over so she can laugh at us too, make a family party out of it.  They sent a Whirfloc tablet and two Yeast nutrient pills.  Never used them, but might give them a try.  For the whirfloc, they only sent one pill, and the instructions say one half per 5 gallons, so I will cut it in half and my brother and I will each use half. 

I am looking forward to this, but All Grain or BIAB will be the next time I think.  Wish me luck, as usually hanging with my brother involves a few too many beers.  LOL 

RR

Offline BrewBama

• Official Poobah of No Life. (I Got Ban Hammered by Drew)
Re: My next brew day
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2021, 05:06:21 pm »
Sounds like a great time. You guys have fun!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Offline tommymorris

« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2021, 05:43:40 pm »
Heck yeah! That sounds like a great brew day!

Offline ynotbrusum

« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2021, 06:04:59 am »
Indeed, some of my best brew days were group brew days!  Cheers and enjoy your time together.
Hodge Garage Brewing: "Brew with a glad heart!"

Offline KellerBrauer

• Brewmaster
  • Bottoms Up!
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2021, 07:32:47 am »
Sounds like good times are ahead.  Let us know how they turn out!
Joliet, IL

All good things come to those who show patients and perseverance while maintaining a positive and progressive attitude. 😉

Offline redrocker652002

• Brewmaster
« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2021, 09:25:25 am »