Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: I know I am new to all of this,  (Read 1539 times)

Offline redrocker652002

• Brewmaster
I know I am new to all of this,
« on: October 29, 2021, 11:16:02 am »
But I have become kinda curious about all grain brewing and what it entails.  I am not going to jump in that pool just yet, but have just been thinking about it and watching some youtube videos on it.  Seems a bit more detailed than what I do now, but also seems that you have much more control over what is going to happen and what the end product is.  For a new brewer, what do you all think is the best time to possibly think about switching over to all grain type brewing?  Again, just wondering, I am no where near that stage in my brewing yet.  Thanks all, have a great weekend.  RR

Offline denny

• Administrator
  • Retired with too much time on my hands
  • Noti OR [1991.4, 287.6deg] AR
    • Dennybrew
Re: I know I am new to all of this,
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2021, 11:17:48 am »
Rather than watch YouTube videos of questionable authority, but the 4th ed. How to Brew by John Palmer.
Life begins at 60.....1.060, that is!

www.dennybrew.com

The best, sharpest, funniest, weirdest and most knowledgable minds in home brewing contribute on the AHA forum. - Alewyfe

"The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, and wiser people so full of doubts." - Bertrand Russell

Offline redrocker652002

• Brewmaster
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2021, 11:21:09 am »
Rather than watch YouTube videos of questionable authority, but the 4th ed. How to Brew by John Palmer.

Thanks, I will look into it.  Like I said, nowhere near that phase yet, but if and when I get that far in my abilities, and when I have more free time, IE retire, I would like to get into this a bit more and have a few on tap for friends and family. 

Thank you for your input though, I will look into the book.