Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Reliability of online recipe builders  (Read 1683 times)

Offline Tmbowden14

• 1st Kit
Reliability of online recipe builders
« on: January 22, 2022, 10:09:40 am »
I am getting ready to brew my first non-kit batch and was just wondering how reliable Atlantic Brew Supply's recipe builder is. The reason for my question is the estimated OG is 1.052 and the FG is expected to be around 1.017. I wasn't expecting that large of a fall, but could just be because I am a newbie. Thanks!

Offline denny

• Administrator
  • Retired with too much time on my hands
  • Noti OR [1991.4, 287.6deg] AR
    • Dennybrew
Re: Reliability of online recipe builders
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2022, 10:12:47 am »
NO recipe software can accurately predict FG.
Life begins at 60.....1.060, that is!

www.dennybrew.com

The best, sharpest, funniest, weirdest and most knowledgable minds in home brewing contribute on the AHA forum. - Alewyfe

"The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, and wiser people so full of doubts." - Bertrand Russell

Offline redrocker652002

• Brewmaster
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2022, 10:38:37 am »