Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Brewfather  (Read 2092 times)

Offline redrocker652002

• Brewmaster
Brewfather
« on: March 17, 2022, 10:15:54 pm »
I have used this site for the first time and loaded a recipe in that I am going to try once my other is done and I see whether I got it right or not.  I like that the site tells you how much mash water, how much sparge water and how much total capacity you will have from the grains and the mash water in Gallons.  I know for you guys this is easy to figure out, but for me I am liking it because I know whether I can use my 5 gallon pot or I have to break out my new stuff for a smaller batch.  I am still learning the other stuff, ie apv, color, and stuff like that.  It seems like a pretty good tool for me to use at least to start with.  RR

Offline Wilbur

• Brewmaster
Re: Brewfather
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2022, 10:27:56 pm »
No worries bud, some people like to make things harder than they need to be. I like Brewfather and use it, whatever works for you. I think the layout of Brewfather is more intuitive than others.

Sent from my Pixel 4a using Tapatalk

Offline Kevin

• Brewmaster
  • Great beer. Less work. More fun.
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2022, 06:55:15 am »
I have used Beersmith for many years and I am going to guess that Brewfather is not much different. In Beersmith you need to create a custom equipment profile if you want to get accurate results. I'm sure that the same is true for Brewfather.