Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Let’s Give Back - American Homebrewers Association Launches Donation Program  (Read 1234 times)

Offline jherzjherz

• Administrator
  • Assistant Brewer
  • Julia Herz
    • American Homebrewers Association
Hello AHA Forum Readers,

It has been an amazing year as Executive Director of the American Homebrewers Association. As a homebrew hobbyist, I'm reminded how home fermentation satisfies the DIYer (do it yourself), hyper local, foraging, food, beverage, chemistry and community-minded need in my world. To me homebrewing is a hobby with lots of meaning. It allows me to explore, share, learn and grow. You get it, right?

Since homebrewing is a hobby commonly used to support other causes the mighty AHA team just launched 'American Homebrewers Association Gives Back' (11/8/22 - 12/15/22) to support three incredible organizations.

So...now is the perfect time to join, renew or give AHA membership as a gift and allow us to give back when you do.

The full media advisory is below.

Cheers, happy homebrewing and thank you for being a part of the AHA Fourm community.

Julia Herz
Executive Director - American Homebrewers Association
@immaculatefermentation

------------
November 8, 2022

Let’s Give Back, Together: American Homebrewers Association Launches Donation Program

From Nov. 8 through Dec. 15, donations made to one of three selected nonprofit partners LET’S GIVE BACK, TOGETHER

What
In the spirit of giving, this holiday season, the American Homebrewers Association® (AHA) is launching a Give Back program where the organization will donate $5 to one of three nonprofits for every one- or three-year AHA membership purchased. This applies to all new and renewing memberships.

The three nonprofit organizations to choose from this giving season are: