Author Topic: 2016 AHA Governing Committee Elections  (Read 721 times)

Offline wmbolling

  • Administrator
  • Cellarman
  • *****
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
2016 AHA Governing Committee Elections
« on: February 24, 2016, 12:21:34 PM »
The 2016 American Homebrewers Association Governing Committee elections are now open through 11:59 pm PT on Thursday, March 31, 2016.

This year there are two (2) available seats on the AHA Governing Committee, with four (4) candidates running.

Consisting of 15 elected members, and three emeritus members, the Governing Committee is vital to the AHA's operational direction. Each member is elected to serve a three (3) year term.

All AHA members voting in the election are eligible for an additional entry in the Lallemand Scholarship drawing for the Siebel Institute’s two-week Concise Course. Check the appropriate box on the ballot to submit your entry.



Matt Bolling
Events & Membership Coordinator
American Homebrewers Association
1327 Spruce St | Boulder, CO, 80302
720-473-7696 |

« Last Edit: February 24, 2016, 12:28:08 PM by wmbolling »
Matt Bolling
AHA Events & Membership Coordinator

Offline RoxanneW

  • 1st Kit
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: 2016 AHA Governing Committee Elections
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2016, 07:40:34 AM »
In 2016, four American Homebrewers Association (AHA) members ran for two available seats on the 15-person AHA Governing Committee. We are thrilled to welcome those elected to serve the AHA membership and thank them for their dedication to the AHA.

Denny Conn | Noti, OR
Fred Bonjour* | Troy, MI
*Returning Governing Committee member

Thank you to all of the candidates that ran in this year’s election and AHA members who voted!

Roxanne Westendorf
Governing Committee Chair