Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Budweiser Project 12  (Read 8397 times)

Offline weithman5

• Senior Brewmaster
  • naperville, il
Re: Budweiser Project 12
« Reply #15 on: November 06, 2012, 12:04:23 pm »
I happen to like Coors and Miller High Life as long as they are in the can. Bud just has a sour flavor I can't get behind. After some strenuous sweaty output one tastes fairly good but Buttwiper turns in my mouth if I try for more.

see, people are talking about liver, brain damage etc,  i am more concerned that you are doing strenuous exercise.  ughh. :o
Don AHA member

Offline punatic

• Official Poobah of No Life. (I Got Ban Hammered by Drew)
  • Puna District, Hawaii Island (UTC -10)
« Reply #16 on: November 06, 2012, 12:16:54 pm »
Is it bad that I love Schlitz? Ever since they changed back to the "Gusto" recipe.

Haha, no! I also like Schlitz - Classic 1960's Recipe Schlitz, that is.  :D

Back in the 70s I was a wine salesman for a wholesale wine house that was also a distributor for Schlitz, and Old Milwaukee.  Us guys on the wine side of the business had a standing joke:  "Schlitz is the German word for skunk piss."   ::)
There is only one success: to be able to spend your life in your own way.

AHA Life Member #33907

Offline euge

• I must live here
  • Ego ceruisam ad bibere cervisiam
« Reply #17 on: November 06, 2012, 12:17:08 pm »
Here is an interesting article sort of related to this topic.

http://www.businessweek.com/articles/2012-10-25/the-plot-to-destroy-americas-beer

Extremely informative! Wish I had bought some stock 4 years ago... Great from the investor's point of view and not so great from the loyal consumers'- who are now voting with their wallets. And once consumer confidence is gone and particularly with beer it is hard to win them back.