Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Green beer  (Read 3241 times)

Offline denny

• Administrator
  • Retired with too much time on my hands
  • Noti OR [1991.4, 287.6deg] AR
    • Dennybrew
Green beer
« on: March 16, 2011, 10:43:47 am »
13 years ago, when I started brewing, there were always loads of questions at this time of year about making green beer.  I consider it a sign of the increased sophistication of homebrewing that I haven't seen a single green beer comment on any of the 6 or so forums I frequent!
Life begins at 60.....1.060, that is!

www.dennybrew.com

The best, sharpest, funniest, weirdest and most knowledgable minds in home brewing contribute on the AHA forum. - Alewyfe

"The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, and wiser people so full of doubts." - Bertrand Russell

Offline tschmidlin

• I must live here
  • Redmond, WA
Re: Green beer
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2011, 10:45:26 am »
I think it's because everyone knows how to add food coloring now ;)
Tom Schmidlin

Offline bluesman

• I must live here
  • Delaware
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2011, 11:02:33 am »
I think it's because everyone knows how to add food coloring now ;)

Not only that...but it would be like asking how to play "Go Fish" on a tournament poker forum.   ;D
Ron Price

Offline bfogt

• Cellarman
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2011, 11:33:59 am »
Oh, good.  A topic for me! 

Help!  Help!  All my beer's turning GREEN!!!

What do I do?!?!?   ;D

Someplace I follow on FB advertised that they're giving out green popcorn all day today in preparation for tomorrow.  I think it was a kid activity place (library, science museum, etc) so the thought came to mind of the mess that would make.  But you could clean it up by making a Green Popcorn Pils, ala Sun King.

Offline breslinp

• Cellarman
« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2011, 03:34:02 pm »