Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: We're going pro and need your help!  (Read 5037 times)

Offline tubadog

• 1st Kit
We're going pro and need your help!
« on: May 26, 2011, 06:21:48 pm »
We're going pro!!!

We are making the jump to the pro brewery!  You all helped us pick a brewery name already, now help Black River Brewery pick a logo!

https://99designs.com/logo-design/vote-xq4zcu

Thanks!

Offline majorvices

• Global Moderator
  • I must live here
  • Polka. If its too loud you're too young.
Re: We're going pro and need your help!
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2011, 08:16:45 am »
As a graphic designer I will advise you to go with either the very first one or the last one. Those are the two that give you a "brand" recognition with the graphic "BR". I liked both of those very much.

Offline ibru

• Assistant Brewer
  • Brew Day is My Day!
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2011, 08:32:41 am »
Congratulations! I hope it's all that you want it to be.

I like the first one (#29). I can see it on the side of a pint of a freshly drawn ale. The middle two look like baseball logos. The #10 would be second.

narvin

« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2011, 08:48:25 am »
Why is the river black?  Is it polluted?  Hopefully that's not where the water comes from  ;)

Offline phillamb168

• Brewmaster General
  • Lardy, France
    • My Job
« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2011, 08:49:30 am »
Ah, 99 Designs, nice. I used them for my corporate logo and business cards. Good stuff. I think there's an argue to be made that #2 might be too close to Brooklyn Brewery for comfort. Agreed that the first and last are great.
I'm on twitter: phillamb168
----
morticaixavier for governing committee!

Offline richardt

• Senior Brewmaster
« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2011, 09:01:05 am »
I like the "classy" look of the first one (#29).  I especially like the circular BR design/water inset in that one.