Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Airline surcharge....  (Read 5281 times)

Offline rabid_dingo

• Brewmaster
  • Brighton, CO :D
    • Mile High Monks
Re: Airline surcharge....
« Reply #15 on: August 22, 2011, 12:56:22 am »
Ruben, that was awesome! That pilot should be given a raise. Oh, and sorry, I did not mean to come off as whining. I was just curious as to what the charge was for.
No worries, really. It is what I do for a living and let me tell you reading it does not do it justice. Listening to it whooee that grates the nerves...

A while back my wife and I were flying from Orlando to New Orleans.  As we taxied out to the end of the runway the flight attendant give the usual information over the PA.  Then just as we were about to accelerate down the runway she said,
"Ladies and gentleman we ask that you keep your arms and legs inside the aircraft because we are going to go REALLY fast now!"

For the life of me, I have always wanted to memorize the speech roller coaster operators
give before hitting the fire button. Just so I could to the same before boarding... ;D
Ruben * Colorado :)

Offline phillamb168

• Brewmaster General
  • Lardy, France
    • My Job
« Reply #16 on: August 22, 2011, 02:01:20 am »
From a Southwest Airlines employee: "Welcome aboard Southwest Flight XXX to Chicago. To operate your seatbelt, insert the metal tab into the buckle, and pull tight. It works just like every other seatbelt and if you don't know how to operate one, you probably shouldn't be out in public unsupervised. In the event of a sudden loss of cabin pressure, oxygen masks will descend from the ceiling. Stop screaming, grab the mask, and pull it over your face. If you have a small child traveling with you, secure your mask before assisting with theirs. If you are traveling with two small children, decide now which one you love more."